ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 15 MAY 2008 CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

Conservative Group:

Councillor Mrs D Collins (Group Leader)

Councillor C Whitbread (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor B Rolfe

Councillor D Bateman Councillor Mrs A Grigg Councillor R Bassett Councillor Mrs H Harding Councillor J Hart Councillor A Boyce Councillor K Chana Councillor Ms J Hedges Councillor M Cohen Councillor J Knapman Councillor Miss R Cohen Councillor Mrs J Lea Councillor J Collier Councillor Mrs M McEwen Councillor G Mohindra Councillor M Colling Councillor D Demetriou Councillor J Philip Councillor W Pryor Councillor Mrs R Gadsby Councillor A Green Councillor G Pritchard

Councillor B Sandler
Councillor Mrs M Sartin
Councillor Mrs P Smith
Councillor D Stallan
Councillor Ms S-A Stavrou
Councillor H Ulkun
Councillor Mrs L Wagland
Councillor A Watts
Councillor Mrs E Webster

Members 35

Councillor J Wyatt

Liberal Democrats Group:

Councillor J M Whitehouse (Group Leader) Councillor Mrs A Haigh (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Mrs P Brooks Councillor D Dodeja Councillor R Frankel Councillor D Jacobs Councillor P Spencer Councillor Ms J Sutcliffe Councillor Mrs J H Whitehouse

Members 9

Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Councillor Mrs C Pond (Group Leader)

Councillor K Angold-Stephens (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor R Barrett Councillor Ms R Brookes Councillor J Markham Councillor D Wixley

Members 6

British National Party Group:

Councillor Mrs P Richardson (Group Leader) Councillor R Law (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Ms S Clapp Councillor P Turpin

Members 4